LanzaroteIsland.com The more complete leisure and tourism guide about lanzarote
Twitter Facebook YouTube rss feed

Home > Forum about Lanzarote

Forum about Lanzarote

Forums: Lanzarote | Miscellanea | Work | old forum

Register

Lanzarote Forum

Opinions, questions and advice about accommodation, tourism, leisure and anything you may need in Lanzarote. 
advise needed
Posted by: s5hez ()
Date: August 29, 2006 10:39PM

Hi everyone, I've never used a forum before but have found the topics on here very useful and hope you can help me. after being a regular visitor for over 20 years i've just fulfilled my dream and purchased a holiday home ( hopefully! not got the keys yet ) I will be needing to purchase electrical items such as fridge/freezer, kettle toaster etc, can anyone recommend a place near PDC that I can go to, especially for the fridge which i will want to bring away with me on purchase. Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: advise needed
Posted by: biffa ()
Date: August 30, 2006 12:30AM

Hi, congrats on your purchase. Theres a few places you can go to, the ferateria in Tias would be a good start, they do deliver and stock most of what you would want so you can bring it away with you. Personally i would venture up to Areciffe. If you know (or can find out) where Ikea is then about 100 metres past on the same road/same side there is a electrical warehouse where you can save a fortune if your buying a lot of equipment. Also try megacentro on the dual carriageway opposite deiland in Playa Honda.

Re: advise needed
Posted by: s5hez ()
Date: August 30, 2006 12:27PM

Thanks for the advise, I know the Deiland and was planning on visiting Ikea at some point, it's handy to know if I head in the direction of these I should be able to get sorted out.

Sorry, you do not have permission to post/reply in this forum.