LanzaroteIsland.com The more complete leisure and tourism guide about lanzarote
Twitter Facebook YouTube rss feed

Home > Forum about Lanzarote

Forum about Lanzarote

Forums: Lanzarote | Miscellanea | Work | old forum

Register

Lanzarote Forum

Opinions, questions and advice about accommodation, tourism, leisure and anything you may need in Lanzarote. 
Shops in Arrecife
Posted by: lex7 ()
Date: August 29, 2007 04:13PM

Hi

This is my first time posting on the forum so Hi.

I have been to Lanzarote many times and am due to return for another holiday in November. Would anyone be able to advise on where the main shopping street in Arrecife is and how best to get to it by bus (from Puerto Del Carmen) I have attempted several times on previous visits to find it but have been unsuccessful so far. I heard it was worth a visit and there can be some good bargains to be found.

Thank you for any help.

Alexis

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Shops in Arrecife
Posted by: trev1865 ()
Date: August 29, 2007 06:39PM

main shopping street is Calle León y Castillo, when you get off the bus on the seafront just keep walking towards the town for about 15 minutes and you will see it.

Date: August 30, 2007 12:28PM

Many thanks I'll do that.

Posted by: sirharry ()
Date: September 09, 2007 09:28AM

You must go, Arrecife is still not tooo unspoilt and very local.

Harry

Posted by: bernadette ()
Date: September 10, 2007 10:59PM

Hi Alexis, We have been going to Lanzarote for about 10 years 3-5 times per year and it took us several visits to find the main street. You have been given good advise but I just thought I would add to it to see if it helps.