Forums: Lanzarote | Miscellanea | Work | old forum

Register

Miscellanea Forum

Other stuff on Lanzarote 
Do You Fancy?
Posted by: Elle1971 ()
Date: August 27, 2006 09:09PM

Hello my lovelies!

As most of you now know... Alan & I move to Lanzarote on 24th September. I've been chatting to a few of on here for a few months now, and would love to meet you once we arrive.

So, for those of you that already live on the Island... or that may be around during the first week in October... I'd like to extend an invitation. We already have a few friends on the island - but you can never know enough people eh?

I'm more than happy to organise an informal meet-up, with maybe a meal - or just a few drinks. Nothing heavy (although knowing me - those are famous last words).

If you're interested... then just reply to this thread with a town of choice. Then I'll try to please the majority (or one person if that's all I get lol).
Also, please advise whether you'd want food... or would prefer justa a meet-up at a bar.

If however, you'd prefer just to say hi when we arrive, aren't around that week but still would like to "put a face to a name" when you're around, or would prefer not to let others know you're up for this "meet"... then email me at elle@elledraper.com.

Hugs, as always... Elle xx

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Do You Fancy?
Posted by: biffa ()
Date: August 30, 2006 12:39AM

Hi Elle, ive noticed that nobodys flocking to take you up on this one, such a shame as it would be interesting to see what happens. I think its maybe that a lot of the more regular postee's on here are more Lanzaholics who visit regularly rather than residents, maybe i'm wrong on that one but i'm sure i'll be put right lol. As for me, i live in PDC and would love to get together for a beer or two (or three, or four etc etc) dunno bout the food though, just let me know where and when and i'll try to make it.

Posted by: Elle1971 ()
Date: August 30, 2006 10:23AM

Hello Biffa.